Gregg Edwards Townsley

"Townsley is the new Louis L'Amour...[he] shows the reader the Nevada desert and Lake Tahoe country, bringing the scent of sagebrush and dry rain to life, he makes the long slog up to Lake Tahoe from Carson City real, dusty, gritty and yet, stunningly beautiful." - Cecelia Nunn Haack, author of The Singing Mountain and Rainbow Moments: Mindfulness and Alzheimer's Disease

Gregg Edwards Townsley, aka W. W. Ronin

Gregg Townsley thumbing fast in Watkins,CO

Dynamic, interesting and informed, Townsley's writing style stays with you, focusing on "real people, real places, the way the West was really won."

Read More »

Author Info

Gregg Townsley
Gregg Edwards Townsley is a reflective, free-thinking ex-pastor, martial artist, writer and Western Fast Draw enthusiast living in St. Helens, Oregon. No stranger to the places his Western characters inhabit--Reno, Carson City, Virginia City and Lake Tahoe--he raised his children in northern Nevada, from 1984 through 1993...

Read More »